2016 MSU Football Schedule

The 2016 MSU football schedule includes six home games at Davis Wade Stadium and six road games.

The 2016 season opening game is against South Alabama in Starkville.

The Bulldogs finish the season with the Battle for the Golden Egg against Ole Miss in Oxford.

Mississippi State’s SEC football schedule is comprised of eight regular season conference games; six SEC West games and two games against teams from the SEC East.

Kentucky is the Bulldogs permanent inter-divisional rival. South Carolina from the SEC East Division is the Bulldogs other inter-divisional opponent this season.

The 2016 SEC Championship Game will be played on Saturday, December 3rd, at the Georgia Dome in Atlanta.

2016 Mississippi State Football Schedule



Sept. 17 at LSU *

Sept. 24 at UMass

Oct. 1 Open

Oct. 8 AUBURN *

Oct. 15 at BYU

Oct. 22 at Kentucky *


Nov. 5 TEXAS A&M *

Nov. 12 at Alabama *

Nov. 19 ARKANSAS *

Nov. 26 at Ole Miss *

* denotes SEC Game

Home Games in Caps

See all of the SEC football teams schedules at our 2016 SEC Football Schedule Grid.

View our inventory of MSU Football Tickets for the 2016 SEC Football season.

View Mississippi State football schedules from prior years:

2015 MSU Bulldogs Football Schedule

2014 MSU Bulldogs Football Schedule

2013 MSU Bulldogs Football Schedule